Our Pastoral History

Mother Bethel A.M.E Church

The legacy of leaders from Mother Bethel AME Church’s history… Pictured are just a few of the distinguished pastors who have graced the pulpit of Mother Bethel. Below is a brief description of those on the banner and a complete list of all 52 pastors of Mother Bethel may be found here

Bishop Richard Allen

Founder of the AME Church & Mother Bethel AME Church

Rev. Mark Kelly Tyler, Ph.D.

Currently serving as the 52nd Pastor

Bishop Morris Brown

Bishop Willis Nazrey

Bishop Jabez Campbell

Bishop Cornelius Shaffer

Bishop Levi Coppin

Bishop William Heard

Bishop John Bright

Bishop Richard Franklin Norris

Bishop Jeffrey Nathaniel Leath


[et_pb_nextend_smart_slider_3 slider=”5″ _builder_version=”4.9.7″ _module_preset=”default”][/et_pb_nextend_smart_slider_3]